

**Padre Isles Property Owners Association** 

### ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING

Saturday, March 9, 2019 Seashore Learning Center Gymnasium 10:00AM 15801 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78418

#### Minutes

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by President Marvin Jones.

### 2. Pledge of Allegiance

President Marvin Jones led the Members in the Pledge of Allegiance.

### 3. Introduction of Texas A&M Corpus Christi Team

President Marvin Jones introduced the team from Texas A&M Corpus Christi who were tabulating the ballots.

### 4. Introduction of Guests

President Marvin Jones introduced several community officials attending the meeting.

### 5. 10:20AM – Voting Ends

President Marvin Jones announced the closure of the balloting at 10:20AM.

### 6. Verification of Quorum

President Marvin Jones asked the Texas A&M Corpus Christi tabulation team to verify that a quorum of Members was present. The team verified that yes, a quorum was present.

# 7. The POA at Work

Executive Director Jim Smock gave a presentation of information and issues concerning the PIPOA.



# 8. Election Results

The team from Texas A&M Corpus Christi announced the election results:

Dan Brown	696.33	Elected
Kelly McFadden	673.09	Elected
Brian McCabe	662.91	
Robert Algeo	415.17	
Judith Cutright	118.15	
Other Write-Ins	15	

# 9. Seating of New Board Members

All existing and newly elected Board Members took their seats.

### 10. Members Questions to the Board and Answers

The Board answered questions submitted by the Members.

# 11. The meeting was adjourned.

A video of the meeting can be found at <u>https://youtu.be/hdkQrQcUnlY</u>

Respectfully,

Kells A. MGadde

Kelly McFadden Board Secretary