Office StaffBoard of DirectorsCommittee Members Click blue text for contact info

The Board of Directors is composed of seven members elected to three year staggered terms. At the annual meeting, the new Board votes to elect a President, a Vice President, a Treasurer and a Secretary. Typically, the Executive Director is elected to serve as the Secretary of the non-profit Corporation.

The President of the Board of Directors is the Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation; conducts the annual and monthly meetings; establishes annual goals for the organization in conjunction with the Executive Coordinator; assigns committee chairpersons; and represents the Property Owners Association at meetings and seminars.

The Vice President acts in the place of the President, when the President is not available. The Treasurer acts as the Chief Financial Officer of the Corporation, helping to establish the overall financial affairs through the Executive Director. The Secretary records all minutes of meetings and presents them to the Board of Directors for approval; and approves and signs the legal and financial documents of the Corporation. Regular meetings of the Board are held on a monthly basis, unless otherwise noted. Check the Events Calendar and Meeting Minutes, Agendas, Budgets and Reports page for meeting agendas.

The Board of Directors are:

Marvin Jones

President • (469)231-3485• [email protected] • Term 2017-2020

Marta Sprout

Vice-President• (361)446-3144 • [email protected] • Term 2018-2021

Nicolas Colosi

Treasurer • (618)889-9160 • [email protected]• Term 2018-2021

John Weis

Board Member • [email protected] • Term 2018-2021

Dan Brown

Board Member • (361)949-7025 • [email protected] • Term 2019-2021

Open • Term 2019-2021

Carter Tate

Board Member • (361)510-1225• [email protected]• Term 2017-2020