Contact the Padre Isles Property Owners Association

The Board of Directors has established permanent positions to service the members of the POA. Included in the services to be performed are: assessments, collections, emergency and routine maintenance of bulkheads and the common areas, and inspections of all construction activities.

The Executive Coordinator  acts as the Chief Operating Officer of the Association. She is responsible for carrying out the instructions of the Board of Directors, and overseeing the day-to-day activities of the organization. responsible for the final approval of all plans submitted to the Architectural Control Committee; for scheduling the bulkhead maintenance work; for the control of the finances of the Association; for the development of grants and contracts for services with vendors; for reporting to the membership on the activities of the POA verbally and through the Quarterly newsletter; and for compliance with the covenants of the Association.

The Office Manager maintains information on construction projects, places liens on delinquent properties; provides current financial and property information on each lot in Padre Isles; and prepares annual and quarterly fee statements.

The Administrative Assistant greets all visitors to the office, handles requests for boat trailer and automobile stickers as well as re-entry permits; helps maintain the property owners data base, receives project plans and generally assists in the daily office functions.

The Compliance Inspector is responsible for visually evaluating member properties, from the exterior of property lines, to determine violations of the Protective Covenants Maintenance of Standards as well as evaluating construction projects for general compliance with the plans and specifications as approved by the Architectural Control Committee.


Contact the Staff at Padre Isles Property Owners Association

Maybeth Christensen

Executive Coordinator • (361) 949-7025 x 1002 • [email protected]

Lisa Underbrink

Office Manager • (361) 949-7025 x 1003 • [email protected]

Lori Stevens

Administrative Assistant • (361) 949-7025 x 1001 • [email protected]

Sam Anderson

Compliance Inspector• (361) 949-7025• [email protected]

Sam Glover

Compliance Inspector• (361) 949-7025 x 1006• [email protected]





The Board of Directors is composed of seven members elected to three year staggered terms. At the annual meeting, the new Board votes to elect a President, a Vice President, a Treasurer and a Secretary. Typically, the Executive Coordinator is elected to serve as the Secretary of the non-profit Corporation.

The President of the Board of Directors is the Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation; conducts the annual and monthly meetings; establishes annual goals for the organization in conjunction with the Executive Coordinator; assigns committee chairpersons; and represents the Property Owners Association at meetings and seminars.

The Vice President acts in the place of the President, when the President is not available. The Treasurer acts as the Chief Financial Officer of the Corporation, helping to establish the overall financial affairs through the Executive Coordinator. The Secretary records all minutes of meetings and presents them to the Board of Directors for approval; and approves and signs the legal and financial documents of the Corporation. Board members chair a number of committees, such as the Architectural Control, Homeowners, and Canals and Waterways. Each Director has the authority to counter-sign the Corporation’s checks, unless he or she believes that a potential conflict of interest is involved. Regular meetings of the Board are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m., at the POA office.

The Board of Directors from March 2017 - 2018 are:

D. Brent Moore

President • (361) 949-7435 • [email protected] • Term 2016-2019

Leslie Hess

Vice-President• (702)291-2398 • [email protected] • Term 2016-2018

Nancy Tressa

Treasurer • (361) 949-1153 • [email protected] • Term 2015-2018

Darrell Scanlan

Secretary • (361)290-5611 • [email protected] • Term 2016-2019

Jack Sharlow

Board Member • (361) 949-1225 • [email protected] • Term 2015-2018

Marvin Jones

Board Member• (469)231-3485• [email protected] • Term 2017-2020

Carter Tate

Board Member • (361)510-1225• [email protected] • Term 2017-2020

** Owners are Invited to Attend any Meeting **

The Architectural Control Committee reviews and approves plans for new construction, additions, decks, docks, fences, pools, storage sheds and other structures. The Committee may add or modify PIPOA construction regulations, and, infrequently, grant certain variances, as approved by the Board of Directors.

Members are appointed by the Board of Directors to staggered three year terms. Each member may serve two terms. The committee meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month.

Special Committees are formed to assist with specific problems of the Board and residents.

PIPOA Architectural Control Committee Members

Meets 4th Tuesday each Month at 9 am

PIPOA Canals and Waterways Committee



PIPOA Compliance Advisory Committee



Main Office

Padre Isles Owners Association
14015 Fortuna Bay Drive
Corpus Christi, Texas 78418-6327
Phone: (361) 949-7025
Fax: (361) 949-7026
[email protected]

Driving Instructions from the JFK Causeway
PIPOA Office is about 7 minutes from JFK Causeway Bridge

  1. Head southeast on John F Kennedy Memorial Causeway for 2.6 miles
  2. Continue straight onto S Padre Island Dr/Park Rd 22 for 2.0 miles
  3. Turn right onto Whitecap Blvd, drive 0.4 miles
  4. Turn left onto Gypsy St, drive 0.4 miles
  5. Take the 3rd right onto Fortuna Bay Dr
  6. Office is on the left 492 ft on Fortuna Bay Dr.

The PIPOA is located next to Billish Park